Pierre VILLATTE

Project Executive

France

Indicative price: € 1375 - 1500 / day

Pierre VILLATTE Expert premium

Pierre VILLATTE

Premium Expert

Project Executive

France

Management of Complex Operations

Indicative price € 1375 - 1500 / day

Availabilities

Pierre is available immediately

Pierre is available for missions Full time

Pierre moves to the International level

The expert in a few words....

Operations Department or Department of Major Infrastructure Projects (water and environment, transport and rail, energy, telecom)

His specific skills

  • 15 years of project management and multicultural team management in the context of infrastructure consortium work in the water treatment, rail transport and energy sectors. Turnaround of projects in difficulty (saving margin, deadlines)
  • Management and training of local teams (Africa, Latin America) of 300 people or more.
  • Restructuring, reorganisation of operational departments or project organisation
  • Implementation of a project backup plan: margin adjustment, continuity of work, planning
  • Crisis management, management in difficult contexts
  • Complex negotiation

His experience

Pierre has 32 years of experience

Architecture et urbanisme

February 2017 - September 2017

Project Director - Consortium Director

ALSTOM

Constantine - Algeria

Project management for the construction of the Constantine Tramway in consortium with 3 companies. Management of the default of one Consortium partner and resumption of activities by the other partners. Reorganization of the Consortium team to ensure the objectives. Negotiation of additional deadlines and improvement of the project margin

Architecture et urbanisme

April 2016 - August 2016

Director of Operations

ALSTOM

Alger - Algeria

Africa Operations Directorate : - 6 tramway projects in Algeria - 3 metro projects in Cairo - Egypt - closing a business in Tunis - Tunisia

Architecture et urbanisme

May 2014 - August 2014

Director of Operations Nigeria

PONTICELLI

Port Harcourt - Nigeria

Takeover of two off-shore and on-shore projects to ensure the execution deadlines of the off-shore part and secure the progress of the on-shore part by re-establishing constructive relationships with the client and strategic partners.

His education

  • 2019 : Négociation complexe Pacificat
  • 2011 : PMP
  • 1985 : ESTP

Its missions

  • Tramway project in Algeria (€250M): I managed the default of a consortium partner, secured the margin and negotiated additional delays, while supporting the remaining partner in taking over the scope of the defaulting partner. I reorganized the consortium team.
  • Off-shore & on-shore project in Nigeria (€600M): I took over and reorganized the project to meet the planning objectives (shutdown of off-shore unit scheduled by the Client), restarted the on-shore part and improved the relations with the client and strategic partners.
  • Water treatment: resumption of the "Africa" operations: I streamlined the business portfolio, closed the difficult business, with improvement of the Sales and Margin of the Business Unit and overhaul of the commercial strategy (selectivity, execution strategy)
  • Petrochemical revamping project - Kuwait: I took over the project after 3 project managers. Local takeover of the project in the context of the Gulf War, with a very demanding client and a difficult financial situation. I ensured business continuity and secured the margin.
  • Water treatment: I built the first drinking water plant in Nouakchott (Mauritania) and set up a 100% local team to operate the plant for 2 years.
  • Telecom - THD Plan France: I supported a FTTH operator in its annual production growth (doubling in one year, x10 in 2 years) by providing the methodology for project steering, project portfolio monitoring and, after process rationalization, by implementing methods for industrializing studies and new workflow tools.

Languages (4)

  • English : fluent
  • Spanish : fluent
  • German : notions
  • Polish : notions

Activity areas (6)

  • Construction
  • Telecommunications
  • Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Oil & Energy
  • Environmental Services
  • Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Types of business (4)

  • Companies in difficulty
  • Subsidiaries of foreign groups
  • Groups and large companies
  • LBO and Private Equity

Pierre VILLATTE

Directeur de Projet

France

Tarif indicatif : € 1375 - 1500 / jour

Pierre VILLATTE Expert premium

Pierre VILLATTE

Expert Premium

Directeur de Projet

France

Management d'Opérations complexes

Tarif indicatif € 1375 - 1500 / jour

Disponibilités

Pierre est disponible immédiatement

Pierre est disponible pour des missions Temps plein

Pierre se déplace au niveau Internationale

L'expert en quelques mots...

Direction des opérations ou direction de grands projets d'infrastructures (eau et environnement, transport et rail, énergie, télécom)

Ses compétences spécifiques

  • Direction des opérations, direction de l'ingénierie, direction de Projets dans des contextes de travaux d'infrastructures dans les secteurs du traitement des eaux, du transport par rail, de l'énergie. Pilotage de consortium Redressement de projets en difficulté (sauvegarde de la marge, des délais)
  • Pilotage d'équipes internationales, multiculturelles et formation d'équipes locales (Afrique, Amérique Latine). Pilotage d'équipe d'ingénierie de 100 personnes et plus pilotage d'équipes projets de 300 personnes et plus
  • Restructuration, réorganisation de départements opérationnels ou d'organisation de projets
  • Mise en place de plan de sauvegarde des projets : redressement de marge, continuité des travaux, planning
  • Gestion de crises, management dans des contextes difficiles
  • Négociation complexe

Son expérience

Pierre a 32 années d'expériences

Architecture et urbanisme

février 2017 - septembre 2017

Directeur de Projet - Directeur de Consortium

ALSTOM

Constantine - Algérie

Direction du projet de réalisation du Tramway de Constantine en consortium avec 3 entreprises. Gestion de la défaillance d'un partenaire du Consortium et reprise des activités par les autres partenaires. Ré-organisation de l'équipe Consortium pour assurer les objectifs. Négociation de délais supplémentaires et amélioration de la marge du projet

Architecture et urbanisme

avril 2016 - août 2016

Directeur des Opérations

ALSTOM

Alger - Algérie

Direction des opérations Afrique : - 6 projets de tramway en Algérie - 3 projets de métro au Caire - Egypte - clôture d'affaire à Tunis - Tunisie

Architecture et urbanisme

mai 2014 - août 2014

Directeur des opérations Nigeria

PONTICELLI

Port Harcourt - Nigéria

Reprise en main de deux projets off-shore et on-shore pour assurer les délais d'exécution de la partie off-shore et sécuriser l'avancement de la partie on-shore en rétablissant des relations constructives avec le client et les partenaires stratégiques

Sa formation

  • 2019 : Négociation complexe Pacificat
  • 2011 : PMP
  • 1985 : ESTP

Ses missions

  • Projet de Tramway en Algérie (250M€): j'ai géré la défaillance d'un partenaire du consortium, sécurisé la marge et négocié des délais supplémentaires, tout en accompagnant le partenaire restant dans la reprise du scope du défaillant. J'ai réorganisé l'équipe consortium
  • Projet Off-shore & on-shore au Nigeria (600M€) : j'ai repris et réorganisé le projet pour atteindre les objectifs de planning (arrêt d'unité off-shore programmé par le Client), remis en route la part on-shore et amélioré les relations avec le client et les partenaires stratégiques.
  • Traitement des eaux : reprise des opérations "Afrique" : j'ai rationalisé le portefeuille d'affaires, soldé les affaires difficiles, avec amélioration des Sales et Marge de la Business Unit et refonte de la stratégie commerciale (sélectivité, stratégie d'exécution)
  • Projet revamping pétrochimie - Koweit : j'ai repris le projet après 3 chefs de projets. Reprise locale du projet dans un contexte de guerre du Golfe, avec un client très exigeant et une situation financière difficile. J'ai assuré la continuité des opérations et sécurisé la marge.
  • Traitement des eaux : j'ai réalisé la première station d'eau potable de Nouakchott (Mauritanie) et mis en place une équipe 100% locale pour l'exploitation de la station pendant 2 ans.
  • Télécom - Plan THD France : J'ai accompagné un opérateur Fibre Optique FTTH dans sa croissance de production annuelle (doublement en un an, x10 en 2 ans) en apportant la méthodologie de pilotage des projets, de suivi du portefeuille de projets et, après la rationalisation des processus, en mettant en place les méthodes d'industrialisation des études et de nouveaux outils de workflow.

Langues (4)

  • Anglais : courant
  • Espagnol : courant
  • Allemand : notions
  • Polonais : notions

Compétences (7)

  • Management de projets
  • Direction d'opérations
  • Management d'équipes multiculturelles
  • Consortiums internationaux
  • Négociation complexe
  • Management en situation de crise
  • Direction d'Ingénierie

Secteurs d'activité (6)

  • Construction
  • Ingénierie mécanique ou industrielle
  • Pétrole et énergie
  • Services pour l’environnement
  • Télécommunications
  • Transports routiers et ferroviaires

Types d'entreprise (4)

  • Entreprises en difficulté
  • Filiales de groupes étrangers
  • Groupes et Grandes entreprises
  • LBO et Private Equity